I live in a world…

Posted: September 10, 2015 in Uncategorized

image

I live in a world where family is just another word in the dictionary.
Where family is so broken up into different pieces and scattered around the world that I could bump into this family and I would never know.

I live in a world where love is just another word in the dictionary. 
A word which is thrown around so carelessly and is only tied to religion.
A word that knows no emotion but is an excuse to hurt people and claim to love.

I live in a world where friendship is just another word in the dictionary.
A word that kindly describes people that take advantage of me and ride through with me in my hard times and then throw it back in my face and make it seem like I owe them.

I live in a world where everyone has an opinion. And by virtue of them just knowing my face or name they are entitled to knowing whats best for me. Even though they dont contribute a bond to my existence.

I live in a world where I have to learn how to be an individual according to societies standard. Where going to school doesnt mean expressing my views but being taught on how to think according to the lecturer.

I live in a world where I have to be thorough with my thinking when I decide what im going to wear. So as not to attract attention and offend people with my body. (As if I asked to be this way)

I live in a world where relationships are nothing but an attempt to supress temptation and be seen as worthy of a persons love. Relationships that dont go beyond selfish desires and to prove to people that everything is alright through cute pictures.

I live in a world where people can easily be replaced like toys. Where I made to seem like I never mattered. And when I walk away because I do not deserve to be treated like an option. Then I am an evil person because I do not express myself the way the next person wants me to.

I live in a world where to get married I should tone down on my opinions. And I should do so much compromising and negotiating that at the end of the day, the person you end up with is not the person you fell in love with.

I live in a world where I cannot pretend to like people. A world where I can cut you off and be happy with my decision. Because life is too good to waste on people who dont deserve it.

Pineapple_ZW

Comments
  1. lawrence says:

    my type of world

    Like

  2. Beaton says:

    Life is too good to waste PERIOD

    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nyasha Tambudze says:

    Sad truth

    Like

Leave a Reply

